AquaCure Diary: Final Week, Very Happy

About a month ago I started my AquaCure experiment, where for one month I drank water out of a glass with positive words written on it and said affirmations out loud.  I came up with the idea to improve my health, after seeing Masuro Emoto’s  test of rice and photographs of water crystals and writing about it in How Water is Deeply Connected to Our Individual and Collective Consciousness.

In AquaCure: First Week, Subtle Change I talked about reading a self-help book titled “Why Don’t I do the Things I know are Good for Me?”   This book was refreshing and enlightening as it went to the heart of my issue “self-care.”  I learned that rational thoughts may tell us what would be good for us, but our fatigue and emotions – the need for immediate stress relief or comfort – override our rationality.  In order to develop good self-care, we need to learn new behaviors that cause us to act in our own long-term best interest rather than momentary satisfaction.
The second week AquaCure: Second Week, a Positive Shift I told a story about how a friend went on a non-gluten diet and that inspired me to do the same.  I went on the food plan as a lark, but within days I took it serious because I saw my body and energy shift as I lost the addictive urge to stuff my face with food, my energy became balanced instead of highs and lows, I could think clearer, aches and pains went away, and I lost weight.

And in the third week AquaCure:  Third Week, Loving Gluten-Free Diet I went on to estole the benefits of the non-gluten diet by providing research about gluten’s link to chronic diseases and facts like “Did you know that 1 in 7 people have an intolerance to gluten, a protein in wheat, spelt, rye, barley, oats.”

As an extra dimension to the experiment I even tried different types of water each week – Week 1 was tap water, Week 2 bottled water, Week 3 filtered water, and Week 4 ionized water.

To tell you the honest truth, I couldn’t tell a difference in drinking types of waters, so I think manifestation is more determined on the “quality of your thoughts” rather than “quality of the water.”  My own opinion is focusing on the water glass makes you stop and give more energy to your intention and that was the key — the universe gave me these guided gifts, I listened to my intuition, and then acted on them.  Below are the manifestations:

  1. Led to the self-help book
  2. A friend told me about their gluten-free food plan
  3. And the final manifestation that I haven’t told you about is … a puppy.

Lucy

I have been wanting a dog the past few years and have looked but nothing stuck. That is until a few weeks ago when I stepped into a PetSmart store to look at the latest round of shelter dogs.  Although I wanted an older, trained dog, a little puppy Chiweenie (cross between Chihuahua and Dachshund) stole my heart.  When I held her, she melted into my arms.  And ever since, she and the above manifestations have brought more health, happiness, and joy into my life.

Leave a Reply

Top Rated

Mindfulbalance

An Irish Mindfulness Meditation Blog: Self-care, resilience, meaning and personal development.

Life with Instructions

... attracting a better life using the Law of Attraction

LargeSelf

The Life of a Creative, Healer and Bodyworker

Fortuitous Forty!!!

figuring out life after 40...

Live Your Life Well: Stay Positive

Have a better and healthy life!

SOMETHINGVILLE.com

pictures, words, food, adventures and once in a while, something random

Joyful on Purpose

striving for joy in every little thing

Magnolia Beginnings

“There are two mistakes one can make along the road to truth...not going all the way, and not starting.” Buddha

The Blog of Choice

life is all about choice

Rediscovering Self

Journey to One and Oneness

Push Dump Fat Button

weight loss,healthier living,blogger on a mission,go fug yourself,slashdot,get rich slowly,pink is the new blog,newshounds, hi5,fotolog,trafficbunnies,mighty girl,dooce,ample sanity

Your Life. Your Art.

Love life. Dream. Create.

This Way Up

Seven Tools for Unleashing Your Creative Self and Transforming Your Life

dynamiccalm

I want to wave a magic wand and chill out the world!

Mollie Player

Mystic. Reader. Author. Mom.

mushinmartin

Don't worry, be Happy :-)

The Modern Me

“It is never too late to become what you might have been”. George Elliot

Can't Stand The Heat

Nor Run In It...

istopforsuffering

Dedicated to kindness, generosity, compassion and empathy

Taste of life by Sabi

I've divorced my fears, and now I'm marrying my dreams. Welcome to The Happy Zone! :)

Motivation, Inspiration and Life

Thought provoking quotes, philosophies, photos and more

JOURNEY TO SELF-ACCEPTANCE

Realize your greatness, live an inspired life and share your light with the world.

The Truth Warrior

Empowering and Inspiring people to be fully authentic, loving, happy, peaceful and joyful in their lives.

Chores. Love. Service.

A blog about the things I have to do, and about the things I aspire to choose.

davidlifecoach - www.lifecoachdavid.com

Thoughts of a Law of Attraction Life Coach

DAN

Unofficial Blog

