Be Kind to Each Other – Life Instruction #3

I feel motivated today to write about the way we treat other people.

So many times I’ve gotten up in the morning in a good mood, only to be shot down by someone at work who is itching for a fight.  They are looking for a victim because they have pent up anger over their car not start that morning, the kids kept them up that night, or they had fight with their spouse.

One time I simply delivered a package to a boss and the next thing I knew, it was all around the office that I had done something terrible.  In her head she assumed I had an ulterior motive for the delivery, when the simple truth was the reception wasn’t at her desk and the UPS guy gave it to me.

Another scenario that happens is when an individual has old stuff that you trigger.  For example, I was trying to get to know a new employee and asked if she had any children?  I did this because I have a daughter and wanted to see if we had that in common.  But she reacted like she was highly insulted.  My guess is she had regrets over not having children or her parents had been bugging her for years to have kids?

Then there is the new stuff like passing poor treatment on from one person to the next.  I had a good friend who was complaining to me about a lady she’d known for years who over-reacted when she asked her a question that morning.  The lady then lectured her and told her to look up the answer herself.  My friend was furious.  The next thing I knew, about 30 minutes later, my friend pulled the same thing on me.

And finally, similar to the above problem in asking a question, I’d been having an issue with my blog not showing up in the Reader feature so I wrote WordPress on a Support Forum for an answer.  I posted the question a few times over the span of a several weeks waiting for an answer.  I finally received a reply from a WordPress staff person today lecturing me for posting so many times, reblogging, and asking a question that had been answered months ago.

I wrote back that I posted so many times because I didn’t receive a reply, I reblogged months ago because I had been seriously ill and was trying to keep the site up and recently reblogged because I was testing fixes to the Reader problem, and that the previous issue was different.  So you see, sometimes we make negative assumptions about situations and give snappy answers to people, when it’s just are not true.

LIFE INSTRUCTION NO. 3:   Don’t take your stuff out on other people.   Be kind to each other.   Be aware that at times we all lay negative filters (filled with our pent-up feelings) over perfectly innocent situations and pounce on unsuspecting victims.  Stop that!

Leave a comment

Top Rated

Mindfulbalance

An Irish Mindfulness Meditation Blog: Practicing calm, wellness, meaning and a happier life.

Life with Instructions

... attracting a better life using the Law of Attraction

LargeSelf

The Life of a Creative, Healer and Bodyworker

Fortuitous Forty!!!

figuring out life after 40...

Live Your Life Well: Stay Positive

Have a better and healthy life!

somethingville.com

where my ideas come to life

Magnolia Beginnings

“There are two mistakes one can make along the road to truth...not going all the way, and not starting.” Buddha

Rediscovering Self

Journey to One and Oneness

Your Life. Your Art.

Love life. Dream. Create.

This Way Up

Seven Tools for Unleashing Your Creative Self and Transforming Your Life

MOLLIE PLAYER

FEATS OF GREAT STRENGTH

mushinmartin

Don't worry, be Happy :-)

The Modern Me

“It is never too late to become what you might have been”. George Elliot

Can't Stand The Heat

Nor Run In It...

istopforsuffering

Dedicated to kindness, generosity, compassion and empathy

Taste of life by Sabi

I've divorced my fears, and now I'm marrying my dreams. Welcome to The Happy Zone! :)

Motivation, Inspiration and Life

Thought provoking quotes, philosophies, photos and more

JOURNEY TO SELF-ACCEPTANCE

Realize your greatness, live an inspired life and share your light with the world.

The Truth Warrior

Empowering and Inspiring people to be fully authentic, loving, happy, peaceful and joyful in their lives.

Chores. Love. Service.

A blog about the things I have to do, and about the things I aspire to choose.

davidlifecoach

This is the OLD blog of David - Now At: https://www.lifecoachdavid.com/

DAN

Unofficial Blog